Lock It Up Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 4.9735 Reviews
4.97
out of 5
Based on 35 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 35 recommendations
5
34
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Our Guide is loved for...
Great Guide
Good with Kids
Best Spots

Key Largo Fishing Comments & Posted Reviews (35)

R
Rob
August 23, 2023

Myself, my girlfriend, and her 12 yr old son just finished a great trip with Captain Jay! He immediately reached out to me after I booked the trip and I explained I just wanted the 12 yr old to have an awesome experience. Capt. Jay did not disappoint! He was great communicating with us in planning and scheduling our trip. We had some tough conditions, but Capt. Jay still was able to put us on some fish. He was great with my girlfriends son and we had a great time out on the water. Capt. Jay is an awesome guide/fisherman and person! Do not hesitate to book a trip with him - you will have a great day!

Read More

PR
Penelope R
May 14, 2023

I’ll give him 5 stars, he was a great captain who’s very knowledgeable in his field, he knows the waters very well which led to catching some games. My wife got sick due to sea sickness and captain jay was very understanding and helping. As this was our first time ever going out to open sea it was a great blast! Even after the sea sickness my wife had a phenomenal time.

A
Arthur
March 1, 2023

We had a fantastic experience. We caught more fish than we could have ever imagined. This charter comes highly recommended by me.

JM
jen miller
February 20, 2023

Out of all the trips I have taken. He is by far the best captain I have had! Always worth the extra drive to spend the day with Jason!

JT
Jamie Turner
February 15, 2023

Two of us took a half day trip and from the time we first dropped anchor until we left to come back to shore, Captain Jay had us on fish the entire time. He took us to a few different spots and each spot yielded non-stop catching. In fact, we were pulling up so much that we actively chose to throw legal size fish back and only keep ones that were above average size. Speaking of...I ended up landing the largest Mutton Snapper that I've ever seen, personally. Jay possesses a wealth of knowledge of his craft and has a few stories to tell as well. At the end of the trip Jay filleted our fish and we had the pleasure of hanging out with his beautiful family and dog. After the cleaning was done, Jay and his wife referred us to a nearby restaurant (Lazy Lobster) where they would cook our catch. We took their advice and they whole fried our big mutton snapper. If you're looking for a great trip - at a great price - with a great captain...Look no further. Lock It Up Charters will not disappoint!

Read More

customer reviews imagecustomer reviews imagecustomer reviews image
J
John
January 23, 2023

We were able to go fishing with Captain Jason. Fishing in the seas around Key Largo was a fantastic experience/adventure. We fished nonstop for many different species, but we were quite lucky to bring home a slew of yellow Jacks. I'll leave the shark experience and stories to him to tell you about throughout your vacation. Jason gets 5 stars!

AB
Andrew B.
January 15, 2023

Excellent fishing trip in the Keys. Captain Jason is very kind, knowledgeable, and helpful.

J
Jackson
January 7, 2023

First and foremost, I phoned them on their day off and inquired. They did not disappoint, and not only did they not disappoint, but they also provided us with an unforgettable experience!!! I learned a lot and had a great time, caught a lot of fish, and would suggest it to everyone and everyone. Only the captain was the finest captain I'd ever met. Do not make the mistake of going elsewhere!!! You won't be sorry if you come here!

Read More

C
Christopher
December 30, 2022

We go on a lot of charter trips, and our trips with Captain Jason were some of the most productive we've ever had. This man doesn't miss a beat, from the freshest bait to top-of-the-line Penn tackle. Jason is a wonderfully polite person who is an expert in his field. We will return!!

A
Adam
December 18, 2022

This man is incredible; it's difficult to find a more informed captain out here. Some others said it wasn't worth it to go out and catch nothing. I talked to this person and he said "bet". He had us on excellent large yellow jacks all morning, flag yellow tail snappers and beautiful trigger fish midday, and then got us some teeth to close it off with mackerels, bonita, a giant king fish that snapped me off, and some efforts at sailfish he located.

Read More

G
George
December 9, 2022

Great journey. Capt. is very friendly, professional, and really concerned that you have a wonderful trip. A fantastic day on the lake with a nice catch!

G
Gina
December 3, 2022

Captain Jason is fantastic! He was very knowledgeable about the surrounding waterways and took his time on our excursion to get me on some fish. I chose in-shore and had a great time on the lake with him!

J
Jen
November 8, 2022

He was the perfect captain to be there, as I had imagined.

CH
Chad H.
October 23, 2022

Jason kept us on the hook all day. He takes pride in what he does and is exceptionally skilled at it. We can't wait to go on another date with him.

C
Cindy
October 16, 2022

We have been to the Keys on many charter flights and this was by far the best. The captain was very friendly, funny and always very patient with us. We caught a variety of fish in less-than-perfect conditions, but it was fun.

see all reviews >

Top Fishing Charter in Key Largo

Lock It Up Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Key Largo Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Florida Keys, Atlantic Ocean, Barnes Sound, Manatee Bay, Blackwater Sound, Long Sound, John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, Key Largo National Marine Sanctuary.